Board of Directors & Key Employees

Board of Directors

Franklin Graham
President and Chief Executive Officer

William Franklin Graham III is the fourth of five children of evangelist Billy Graham and his wife, the late Ruth Bell Graham. Raised in a log home in the Appalachian Mountains outside Asheville, North Carolina, Franklin now resides in Boone, North Carolina, with his wife Jane. They have four married children—Will, Roy, Edward, and Cissie—and 11 grandchildren.
In his autobiography, Rebel with a Cause, Franklin explained that “just being the son of Billy Graham won’t get me into heaven.” At age 22, after a period of rebellion, Franklin committed his life to Jesus Christ while alone in a hotel room in Jerusalem.
Franklin has served as president and CEO of Samaritan’s Purse for more than three decades. In this role, he has led the international relief and evangelism organization to provide physical aid in Jesus’ Name to suffering people in more than 100 countries. He holds evangelistic Crusades every year both in the U.S. and around the world.
As a speaker and author, Franklin regularly addresses current moral and social issues, calling Christians to stand for Biblical values and challenging them to make a difference in the world for the sake of the Gospel. He offers Biblical context and application to national and world events. Through Samaritan’s Purse and the Billy Graham Evangelistic Association he has been instrumental in helping people impacted by crises including terrorist attacks, civil war, natural disasters and epidemics such as the Ebola crisis of 2014.
Franklin has worked in Alaska for more than three decades. The Grahams have a cabin in Port Alsworth near Samaritan Lodge Alaska.
As the father of an Army Officer who was wounded in active duty, Franklin is dedicated to addressing the challenges facing military couples and to seeing them experience the healing power of the Gospel of Jesus Christ in their lives and marriages.

Paul Saber

Paul Saber has a enjoyed a successful career in the restaurant industry. He was an owner/operator of McDonald’s restaurants from 1985-2001, owning 14 McDonald’s in New Mexico, and Senior Vice President, USA Corporate Division of McDonald’s from 2001- 2003. Paul served on the Board of Ronald McDonald House and Ronald McDonald Children’s Charities, as well as Serving as Chairman of the National Leadership Council of all McDonald’s operators. In 2003 Paul became President & CEO of Manna Development Group. Franklin Graham announced the appointment of Paul Saber as Chief Operating Officer (COO) of the Billy Graham Evangelistic Association on February 1, 2007. Paul has been involved with the BGEA and with Samaritan’s Purse for nearly twelve years. He joined the board of US Samaritan’s Purse Board in 2003 and serving on the executive committee of the San Diego Billy Graham Crusade in 2003. He also joined the US BGEA Board of Directors in 2006 and the UK Samaritan’s Purse Board in 2008. Paul and his wife Dianne have two children – Graham, 20, and Hannah, 17.

Steve McCay

David Beroth

Dan Allen

Simon Herbert

Merrill Littlejohn

Donna Pierce


Darren Tosh
Executive Director